Advisory Boards


Off-Campus Advisory Board

  • Matthew Allen, Head of School/Professor of Internet Studies, Deakin University
  • Geoffrey C. Bowker, Professor and Senior Scholar in Cyberscholarship, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
  • Phil Graham, Director, Institute for Creative Industries and Innovation, Queensland University of Technology
  • Jean-Claude Guédon, Professor of Comparative Literature, Université de Montréal
  • Jeremy W. Hunsinger, Assistant Professor, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Brent Jesiek, Associate Professor, Purdue University
  • Steve Jones, Professor of Communication, University of Illinois, Chicago
  • Brian Opie, Retired, Greytown, Wellington, New Zealand (formerly Senior Lecturer, Victoria University of Wellington)
  • Sue Thomas, Visiting Fellow, The Media School, Bournemouth University

On-Campus (Virginia Tech) Advisory Board

  • Francois Debrix, Director, Alliance for Social, Political, Ethical and Cultural Thought
  • Edward Fox, Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Engineering
  • Anne Khademian, Director, School of Public and International Affairs
  • Gail McMillan, Professor, University Libraries; Director, Digital Library and Archives


  • Timothy W. Luke
  • Jeremy W. Hunsinger


  • Josette Torres